New Jersey DWI Attorney
EXPERIENCED DWI DEFENSE IN HUDSON COUNTY AND BERGEN COUNTY, NJ
Were you pulled over and subsequently arrested for DWI (driving while intoxicated)? This is a serious offense in New Jersey that may impact your driver’s license and insurance rates. You may also face mandatory jail time and heavy fines. The most important thing you can do if you are arrested for DWI is to contact an attorney. Even if your case seems fairly straightforward and you feel that there is nothing you can do to challenge the results of a breath test or blood test that showed an unlawful level of alcohol in your system, it is not necessarily hopeless. An Englewood DWI lawyer with the knowledge, resources, and commitment to competently handle your case can challenge such evidence to help you avoid a conviction.
Do not allow your future to be threatened by false or exaggerated domestic violence allegations. Call an Englewood domestic violence defense attorney who can protect your rights and defend your liberty. At The Law Office of Jae Y. Lee, LLC, our team can work to help you get on the road to an acquittal or dismissal of charges. We handle domestic violence cases in and around Englewood and all of Bergen County, New Jersey.
HOW OUR DWI LAWYER BUILDS AN EFFECTIVE DEFENSE
With DWI, like other criminal charges, an effective defense may be built upon physical evidence and witness testimony. This may include challenging the prosecuting attorney’s evidence against you, or introducing our own evidence that shows your rights were violated, evidence was mishandled, or that other errors were made that affect the viability of your DWI charges. As an Englewood DWI attorney with more than 15 years of experience, Jae Y. Lee understands how to take a practical and thorough approach to drunk driving defense in order to build compelling cases for his clients.
With our firm by your side, you have the chance to avoid such serious DWI penalties as:
- Fines ranging from $250 to $1,000
- Imprisonment for up to 30 to 180 days
- License suspension for 3 months to 10 years
- Automobile insurance surcharge of $1,500 per year for 3 years
- Time in an Intoxicated Driver Resource Center
We represent drivers across Bergen County and the surrounding areas in New Jersey who have been arrested for DWI. To learn more about our firm and how we can help you, please feel free to call for a free consultation.